Okladka _ Polish - Georgian_1 (1)

First issue: Polish-Georgian 1

Second issue: Polish-Georgian 2

To meet the expectations of Polish and Georgian academic community, we are pleased to invite to publish articles in new academic journal entitled “Polish–Georgian Law Review” (published by University of Warmia and Mazury Press in Olsztyn), established by the initiative of the Dean of the Faculty of Law at Ivane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University, Dean of the Faculty of Law at University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn and Dean of Tbilisi Open University. The journal shall familiarise the wide group of Readers with modern legal systems in Poland and Georgia as well as present rich history of law, political system and political and legal thought of both countries. Thanks to such juxtaposition, Readers will be able to compare the most important legal and systemic solutions adapted in Poland and Georgia. Therefore, the journal contains such sections as: history of state and law, public law, private law, reviews and reports.

Articles published in „Polish–Georgian Law Review” will written in English and Russian, not longer than one publishing sheet (up to 20 pages or 40,000 characters with spaces). Counting on the interest, we invite to send the texts with footnotes, keywords and abstracts in a given language until the end of October 2017 to the email address: przemyslaw.dabrowski@uwm.edu.pl

Editorial staff:

dr hab. Przemysław Dąbrowski (editor–in–chief – responsible)

 prof. dr Nugzar Surguladze (editor–in–chief)

 dr Mariam Khoperia (vice editor–in–chief)

 dr Marcin Glicz (vice editor–in–chief)

 Demetre Egnatashvili (executive secretary)

Oskar Kanecki (executive secretary)

Address: Warszawska St. 98, 10-719 Olsztyn, Poland
E–mail: przemyslaw.dabrowski@uwm.edu.pl

Scientific council:

prof. dr Irakli Burduli (Georgia)

prof. dr hab. Jerzy Kasprzak (Poland)

prof. dr Levan Alexidze (Georgia)

prof. dr hab. Dariusz Szpoper (Poland)

prof. dr Moris Shalikashvili (Georgia)

prof. dr hab. Adam Jedliński (Poland)

dr doc. Andrzej Pukszto (Lithuania)

dr Mikołaj Tarkowski (Poland)